stop with the expectations!

Seriously. Stop.

All my life I have been told that good things are coming.  That: “you just wait, and the right thing will come around!”  Okay sure, I do believe that good things come to those who wait.  But, how long do you have to wait until you actually start doing?  Must we just sit there patiently and wait for things to fall from the sky for us??

So patience is a virtue, right? Right!  It is also a fruit of the Holy Spirit.  One that for me is a great challenge producing (help me Lord!).  But it is good to practice being patient with others, patient with yourself, etc. etc.  I think it is out of context that when people consider waiting equals sitting idly and expecting something to fall out of the sky, in the meantime, wasting life away. I have realized, finally, after 10 years, that time is of essence, and life is meant for living, NOT WAITING!!!  What are we waiting for?? The future?? Don’t worry, it’s coming! And it’s coming fast! so put down your “over thinking caps” and put on your cape, and let yourself live. Laugh a little. Cry if you need to, but by all means, please stop pitying yourself while waiting for something to happen. Go out, get busy, and you will see how rapidly things will fall into place! The doors that will burst open for you, the friends you will make!  LIFE is meant to be taken advantage of, not the other way around!!

With that being said, I hope you can hop off your device and go outdoors and see the opportunities that await!

Bye, off to go living!

 

Leave a comment